WHAT'S ON?
There is plenty to be a part of in Abingdon-On-Thames. Find out here what events, theatre performances, shows and exhibitions are on in this historic town.
Select a date range:

test

events_feed

  • Ride Against Breast Cancer: Sunday 13th May Sunday, 01 January 2017 We're organising a bike ride on Sunday 13 May for local charity Against Breast Cancer.There is a choice of routes from 12 miles offroad for families to 30, 60 or… Read more
  • Rhymetime at Abingdon Library Wednesday, 28 February 2018 Come and join us for Rhymetime at Abingdon Library! Every Wednesday morning from 9.30am-10.00am, and again from 11.00am-11.30am. No booking required. Suitable for under-5s. For more information about our events,… Read more
  • The Unicorn Cinema Wednesday, 28 February 2018 Abingdon's new cinema has a Dolby sound system and newly-installed high quality digital projection. Book tickets, snacks, drinks, a bottle of wine. There are late morning, afternoon and evening shows and something… Read more
  • Doing their Bit, Life on the Home Front Friday, 23rd March, 11:00am-4:00pm Friday, 23 March 2018 Come and see our displays of Home Front, Upper Thames Patrol and Home Guard. Share memories, Talk to WW2 Re-enactors and find out about life on the Home Front during… Read more
  • Back To The Music Saturday, 24th March, 7:30pm-9:30pm Saturday, 24 March 2018 Music for Wind Orchestra from Space and Sci-FiWhether you're a trekkie, a Jedi, a timelord, a DeLorean owner or a rather sinister voice answering to the name HAL we have… Read more
  • ROH Live: Bernstein Centenary Tuesday, 27 March 2018 - 7:15pm Tuesday, 27 March 2018 The Royal Ballet celebrates the centenary of Leonard Bernstein's birth with an all-Bernstein programme from choreographers Wayne McGregor, Liam Scarkett and Christopher Wheeldon.Leonard Bernstein was one of the first classical… Read more
  • Procession of Witness Friday, 30 March 2018 - 11:45am Friday, 30 March 2018 Good Friday gather 11.40 close to Abingdon Library at The Charter.  the procession will form at 11.45 for a walk through town to a service at St Nicolas Church.All events… Read more
  • Get Cracking! Tuesday, 3rd April, 10:30am-3:00pm Tuesday, 03 April 2018 Another year of our popular festive fun workshop making Easter style crafts. What shell we make this time?Time: 10am-12.30pm, and 1-3pmAdmission: Entry by donationLocation: Kempster Room, museum basementFacilities: Toilets, Baby Changing, Lift… Read more
  • ROH Live: Macbeth Wednesday, 4 April 2018 - 7:15pm Wednesday, 04 April 2018 Verdi's opera on Shakespeare's tragedy is conducted by Antonio Pappano, with magnificent cast including Anna Netrebko, Željko Lucic and Ildebrando D'Arcangelo.Verdi’s life-long love affair with Shakespeare’s works began with Macbeth, a… Read more
  • TRADarrr Thursday, 5 April 2018 - 7:00pm Thursday, 05 April 2018 Doors: 7pm - Support act: 7.15pm - Main act: 8pmTickets: £15 - Available from www.musicattheunicorn.org.uk or Mostly Books, 36 Stert Street, Abingdon, OX14 3JP (cash only) It’s 45 years since Liege & Lief almost… Read more
  • Get Cracking! Saturday, 7th April, 10:30am-3:00pm Saturday, 07 April 2018 Another year of our popular festive fun workshop making Easter style crafts. What shell we make this time?Time: 10am-12.30pm, and 1-3pmAdmission: Entry by donationLocation: Kempster Room, museum basementFacilities: Toilets, Baby Changing, Lift… Read more
  • Abingdon Cycling Festival Sunday, 22nd April, 8:00am-5:00pm Sunday, 22 April 2018 Started with as a small event in 2010, since then it has grown year on year. The 2018 Abingdon Cycling Festival will be organised by the Freewheeling Cycling Club, Outdoor Traders Cycling… Read more
  • Abingdon Carousel Information Week Thursday, 26 April 2018 Abingdon Carousel is the local registered charity which is taking on the former South Abingdon Children’s Centre. While we wait for our lease to be drafted by the County Council… Read more
  • Thames Con Saturday, 28th April, 10:00am-5:00pm Saturday, 28 April 2018 Introducing a brand new event coming to Oxfordshire in April 2018!Thames Con is a convention like no other, hosting a wide variety of activities and attractions, including celebrity guests, stunt… Read more
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival UK and Ireland Tour comes to Abingdon! Monday, 30th April, 7:30pm-10:30pm Monday, 30 April 2018 Get ready for a night of exhilarating adventure as the Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour hits the New Theatre, Oxford, on Wednesday 7 February!Through the big screen, join fearless… Read more